
Nintendo has excluded the entire lineage of Super Smash Bros games from its Content Creators Program, meaning that YouTube personalities who wanted to upload videos of the series will not be eligible for a cut of Nintendo’s ad revenue.

Nintendo completed its share repurchase and set its secondary offering price at 8,347 yen ahead of March 16 delivery.

Nintendo filed a lawsuit in the United States Court of International Trade.
Nintendo of America is suing the United States government over the sweeping tariffs President Donald Trump put in place last year, according to a complaint filed Friday in the U.S. Court of International Trade and obtained by Aftermath.
LOL I read this on gaff, will they refund the money back to the gamers? highly unlikely. Didn't they just raise prices and pass it onto the gamers? Only Nintendo would send out the Ninjas to the US government.

The United States' National Videogame Museum has acquired one of the earliest prototypes of the Nintendo PlayStation system that never came out.
Nintendo's biggest mistake was turning Sony down... the two of them together would have been a completely unstoppable force in the industry. Now they compete.
Sony went to SEGA and said they don't like games on cartridges (back then it was Sony Imagesoft), the Mega CD (SEGA CD) was born. SEGA still wasn't convinced about games on CD, the Mega Drive 32X was born as SEGA didn't agree with Sony on a 32bit CD console. Out pops the PlayStation which swallowed up the Saturn. After the Dreamcast, SEGA popped games on PlayStation 2, Xbox and GameCube. The Nintendo PlayStation, Nintendo didn't see eye to eye with Sony on game licencing and they parted company. Oddly, Nintendo ditched a CD console for the cartridge based Nintendo 64, games topping £70 hit console sales. Out pops the GameCube and it was still curtains for Nintendo. Nintendo's only successful disc console was the Wii.
Lol What?
Really Nintendo?
Yeah, that YouTube partner program keeps sounding better
/s
Man Nintendo are so backwards, putting all these stipulations on things. They're just making a non-complicated issue more and more complicated. They must not have ever heard of the word 'advertising' before, because that's exactly what you get when people put videos of your game online. Especially the more popular YouTube names.
It is because of the Oyajis ( old fashioned business men/managers/CEOs ) culture in Japan. Nintendo is a very much old school Japanese business like with a majority of companies in Japan. Getting them or an business with Oyaji culture to change is like trying to get blood out of a stone. It is an extremely slow and painful process.
I have been teaching business English in Japan for a few company's privately and many clients/students say it is just they way they operate and accepted. Smaller modern companies are learning and being different because they don't have old farts in their managerial hierarchical structure.
So even with all the hate for Nintendo's utter slap in the face of a program, they simply don't care if you hate it or not. They just fail to see what youtubers and their personalities are. Comparing Western lets players to Japan's probably shows why they don't get it. It is just not as big, but getting bigger.