40°

PS3Bloggen Killzone 2 preview

The editor writes:-

"The fighting feel even more alive when you realize that most of the protection which is geographically can be delayed or blown apart, with beautiful explosions of mortar and träplankor as a result. This shows developers that the game's physics that it is not to play with. To see a grenade rip off a metal wall and throw it across half the room, and three enemy soldiers thrown into the walls and cabinets are clearly impressive, and it almost never want to take the game to end. "

Read Full Story >>
translate.google.com
alexM6321d ago

Just about everybody

GG will have to fix some minor things to make this the best fps ever

http://www.neogaf.com/forum...

acedoh6321d ago

To really take advantage of the Earth shattering explosions that will look like your really in battle. I don't think words can fairly describe how amazing of a game this will be. As COD4 really created a lot of new expectations, Killzone 2 will set a bar so high most will have a hard time coming close.

trancefreak6321d ago

those pics are sweet cant wait

WIIIS16321d ago

Hey Nasim, if you wanna spam me with PMs about how Borezone 2 will not flop, at least have the balls not to block me from replying...

What a useless coward...

alexM6321d ago

Hey motherfuccer

That TRASH BOX 3 FXI ME is already finsihed

Just for u...so that i can piss in ur mouth

http://www.n4g.com/ps3/News...

suck box 3 fix me owner

http://www.n4g.com/ps3/News...

ouch.............sucks to be a BOT

WIIIS16321d ago (Edited 6321d ago )

You still haven't unblocked me coward. Nasim the loudmouth spammer can't take the crap that she dishes out I see.

Kush_Reaper6321d ago

It's a floodzone lol. I'm expecting the whole media to be filled with killzone 2 news.

OBAMA!!!

130°

Why Guerrilla Games Shouldn't Abandon the Killzone Series

Hugely disappointingly, it seems that Guerrilla Games, developers of the Killzone and Horizon series, may be done with Killzone for good.

Read Full Story >>
thenerdstash.com
IAMRealHooman518d ago

1 was fine, overhyped as a " halo" killer
2 was a graphical beast at the time, and felt heavy
3 was good a refinement of 2 but not much else. weird audio issues environment were to quiet
shadow fall was pretty but bland

OtterX518d ago (Edited 518d ago )

Shadowfall had great Multiplayer though. Too bad the campaign was meh at best. It did have the occasional great moment sprinkled in.

TheNamelessOne518d ago (Edited 518d ago )

I played through 2/3 multiple times. I played through the original once, but it felt pretty lukewarm for me. I couldn't be bothered to beat Shadow Fall. I got a couple hours in and just went "I'm done". Never touched it again. It was awesome on the tech side, being a launch title, but it didn't even match up to the first game when it came to actually having fun playing it.

Rude-ro518d ago

3 in 3d was an amazing experience to be had.
Although not many experienced it as intended for good reasons.

just_looken518d ago

You forgot the ai advancements on the playstation 2 killzone one you could have a full team of bots doing everything even playing the objective that was a big thing.

In killzone 2 they always flanked you and when available used the high ground.

Playing killzone 2 no hud 5.1 audio was/is awesome

MDTunkown518d ago

They should finish Horizon story first

darthv72518d ago

I dont mind if someone else takes up the mantle for the KZ franchise. We are several years removed from the first game. It certainly could use a remake to gauge interest in the rest of the series. I know it has its fans... Im thinking of how a proper reboot can rekindle that old dormant flame and bring in a new generation of fans in the process.

just_looken518d ago

You forgot killzone mercenaries on the ps vita but it was the worst selling sony game for awhile there.

Yui_Suzumiya517d ago

Yeah, a remake would be pretty awesome

anast518d ago

They should let it go or sell it. No use spending millions on this project.

LucasRuinedChildhood518d ago

Would like a new IP before Horizon 3. Just because games take so long to make these days.

Show all comments (21)
350°

PlayStation 3 Games That Desperately Need a PS5 Remaster

The PlayStation 3 may not have been the strongest generation for Sony, but there were still some diamonds in the rough that deserve a revisit as PS5 remasters.

Read Full Story >>
wealthofgeeks.com
OtterX747d ago (Edited 747d ago )

Even if they could just remaster and put on PSVR2, some would still look great as VR titles and could do a whole lot to bolster the headset w these exclusives! I'd imagine the investment of reworking these titles into VR would be way less than building new games from the ground up, and they could be amazing experiences, and VR often makes flat games feel fresh again. The Resistance and Killzone games are particularly what I want to see!!

Rude-ro747d ago

I played killzone 3 in 3d and it really changed the game per being immersive.
In vr, that would be even more awesome.

darthv72747d ago

Funny you mention that... my son wanted to play some PS3 games in 3d on my PS tv and he was blown away by how good KZ3 was. It really was a great addition to the game. Im surprised there have not been more 3d games from that era being ported to the PSVR/VR2.

_SilverHawk_747d ago

resistance 1-3, killzone 1-3, uncharted 1-3, uncharted golden abyss, folklore, socom 4 , motorstorm, twisted metal, MAG, heavenly sword

Cacabunga747d ago

Killzone 2+3
Sly Thieves in Time
Crack in Time
God of War Ascension
Motorstorm
Modnation racer
Infamous 1+2

Profchaos747d ago (Edited 747d ago )

Killzone trilogy in VR would be amazing bonus points if they offer shadow fall.

There was a psvr1 Killzone project that supermassive was working on at one stage which wasn't up to scratch and Sony brand it back in house I was hoping we would see that on psvr2 eventually.

Personally I'd love to see some more love or acknowledgement of psvr2 from Sony in general it was a expensive headset and Sony barely acknowledge it's existence

seanpitt23747d ago

The amount of work needed to remaster these games wouldn't be beneficial on a financial and business sense.. MGS4 would probably be the best bet as it would need the least amount of work!

Iceball2000747d ago

YEAAASSSSS! I miss this franchise and wanna play it so bad again.

Father__Merrin747d ago

The time is perfect for a resistance fall of man game campaign coop multiplayer

InUrFoxHole747d ago

The resistance series is str8 trash to me. Socom 3 I would welcome. Or killzone MP.

Marcus Fenix747d ago

A Resistance reboot will be awesome

Michiel1989747d ago

That's what Bungie should make, Ill keep saying it until it happens

1Victor747d ago (Edited 747d ago )

Resistance was ok but Warhawk and Starhawk was better and kept me coming back for almost a decade of fun and petty revenge on the loud mouth unskilled players 🤣
Edit I loved capture the flag dropping the pot on the flag carrier was extremely satisfying as well as transforming your plane in bot form and stumping them to death 😱

747d ago
Michiel1989747d ago

Resistance was the best co-op fps I ever played after L4D2

Show all comments (52)
230°

20 Years of Guerrilla: The Story of a PlayStation Studio

The Amsterdam-based studio reflects on its humble beginnings, beloved franchises, and growth through the years.

Read Full Story >>
blog.playstation.com
SullysCigar1051d ago

Up there with the top tier in the industry. Love Guerrilla Games - Horizon Burning Shores is simply STUNNING.

1Victor1051d ago

Can’t wait for their next franchise

SullysCigar1051d ago

Same. They nailed it with Horizon. The trouble is I also want a new Killzone! Can't I just have it all?!

jznrpg1051d ago

I’m with you I want Horizon 3 , Killzone and new IPs

badz1491050d ago

I have yet to play Burning Shores as I just started Forbidden West (bought at launch, just unwrapped last weekend LOL) and playing on PS5.

man...I still can't believe the graphics especially now I'm playing it on my LG OLED. that graphics and with stable performance backing it up, GG really is the master of their craft!

Vengeance11381051d ago

32.7M sales in the Horizon franchise! With 8.4M coming from Forbidden West alone! Truly a hugely successful game and franchise as a whole. Looking forward to Horizon III

Shane Kim1051d ago

That's kind of a huge drop though. It's only been two games.

VersusDMC1051d ago

One year after realease HZD sold 7.6 million.

https://www.noobfeed.com/ne...

So not a drop off.

Unless you're saying a HFW should have sold as much now as HZD sold in 5 years?

Vengeance11381051d ago

It's been 3 games, this includes Call of the Mountain. Also no, its a great improvement over HZD.

solideagle1051d ago

lol you are comparing:

HZD: 28 February 2017 - May 2023 (6 years+)

HFW: 18 February 2022 - May 2023 (1 year+)

We will see if it surpass original number.

Phoenix761051d ago

@shane, 2 full main games, 2 DLC add ons, 1 VR spin off game, oh and a an official LEGO set.
Not too bad for an ip that's only been on market for 6 years

+ Show (2) more repliesLast reply 1051d ago
REDGUM1051d ago

Wow, very impressive. I didn't know the numbers were so high for Forbidden West. Still playing through it myself

thesoftware7301051d ago (Edited 1051d ago )

Yooo, when I first saw that Killzone 1 footage at E3, my friends my brothers and I were like, Holy shit! When it came out, it didn't look exactly like it, but we sunk so many hours into 1 & 2.

I even liked Killzone: SF, it was a spectacle to look at, and even today it looks good. I hope they make a new one. Can you imagine how that will look, and they can get some modern FPS pointers from Bungie.

blacktiger1051d ago

thank you fps lover, I'm with you

talocaca1051d ago

Such a wonderful studio. They deserve all their success.

The Decima Engine is absolute 🔥 I'm just mad they have abandoned Killzone.

OzzY-waZZy1051d ago (Edited 1051d ago )

Kinda wish they move on from Horizon tbh.

lukasmain1051d ago

They are probably working on mutiple projects. One of them is Horizon 3, but another is a multiplaer game and probably somehting else.

Imalwaysright1051d ago

There were rumours that they were working on a Socom reboot.

Show all comments (47)